top of page


The Cornish crime series


Series Book 1

A small Cornish town; two women share a past. One a lawyer with no respect for the law, the other a doctor, with no respect for human life; both trapped by rage. 

What happens when their paths cross and history catches up with them? 

Can they escape the cages they have built?

A Sisterhood of Silence
Series Book 2


Vigilante  Justice in a Cornish Seaside Town

Jem Fielding is a pimp and drug lord who counts blackmail and violence as part of his repertoire. But when he abducts mute teenager, Carly Taylor, and attempts to bury her alive, he risks the wrath of a small Cornish town.

Carly survives but is damaged by her ordeal. She undergoes a disturbing psychological metamorphosis. As her psychosis grows she  turns her back on those she loves; dedicating herself, to Fielding’s destruction. 

She is not alone. 

Other women out there have cause to hate Fielding.  

His abused wife Josie, has found love with another woman but knows he will kill her if he discovers her secret and Kerenza Martin’s ex-husband, a policeman has been trapped in a cycle of blackmail and corruption jeopardizing her family’s safety. 

If they try to fight Fielding alone, they will lose. 

If the women join forces, take a stand and discover the power of Sisterhood, they might win but at what cost?. 

The Bitter Fruit Beneath
Series Book 3

When a baby’s body is found buried in a ‘witch pit’ at an archaeological site in Cornwall lawyer Eden Gray defends the teenage surrogate charged with Manslaughter. Eden likes a challenge but prejudice, superstition and a client who twists the truth, pushes her to her limits as she finds herself at the centre of modern-day witch hunt. Alienated from her other clients and ostracised by the small town she grew up in she risks all to find the truth.

The Poison Promise
Series Book 4


Philippa Floyd, (Pinkie to her friends) joins the country club for one reason only, Judge Carlisle is a member and she intends to kill him. What's more she has something very special in mind to do it with; the rosary pea. Beloved of poisoners since ancient times, the plant can always be relied on to do the job.


They say one man's meat is another man's poison but has Pinkie bitten off more than she can chew this time? 

A Baptism of Fire book .png
A Baptism of Fire
Series  Book 5

When Kit Retallick gets off the train after fifteen years of incarceration for the murder of his family he has only one thing on his mind; to prove his innocence.

He turns to lawyer Eden Gray for help to clear his name. Eden believes her charismatic client but as the web of deceit and corruption thickens and the body count rises she begins to wonder if she has made a catastrophic mistake.

bottom of page